New for 2016 is the Florida Cup Regional Championship series. It is open to all Central Florida Region and Florida Region drivers that participate in selected Central Florida Region and Florida Region events in classes that are recognized by both regions.

The series consists of six events and begins with CFR’s event in February on the 12 Hour Course at Sebring. It moves on to Florida Region’s event at PBIR in May, CFR’s event on the Sebring Club Course in June, then CFR’s Daytona event in August, Florida Region’s Homestead event in September, and winds up at Florida Region’s PBIR event in November with a double point finale.

To be eligible for a championship trophy, a driver must participate in at least 3 of the 6 designated events with at least one of those events being in each region. Participation is defined as turning a wheel in an official session and entry not withdrawn (in other words, a driver shown as a DNS in race results will be counted as participating).

Year end championship trophies will be awarded based on total points to the top 3 drivers in each class that meet the minimum participation requirements.

Complete 2016 Florida Cup Championship Series Rules are available on the “Rules” page.